Phil Windley– "I’ve Got Fiber to My House"

 Man am I jealous. 40 bucks a month for 12MB/sec. Sweet!

Utopia truck ready for
install

Utopia truck ready for install
(click to enlarge)

Utopia is Utah’s large-scale municipal-broadband project. My city, Lindon, was one of the first supporters of the project and all winter I’ve watched in anticipation as crews dug up the lawns in my neighborhood laying fiber.

I first heard about Utopia when I was Utah’s CIO and Utopia was just a dream Paul Morris had. I’ve supported it, written about it, testified about it to city councils, and, mostly, waited for it. Yesterday was the day that I had service installed in my house.

Source: Phil Windley’s Technometria | I’ve Got Fiber to My House

 

Technorati tags: , ,
Leave a Reply

