"Blinking" problem solved!

Starting yesterday, my computer has been having what seemed to be an unsolvable problem. Every time I opened the browser–either FireFox or IE–the browser address bar, the window that was open, and the search toolbar would start “blinking.”

If I tried to type something into a form or an address window, the keyboard either wouldn’t work or I would press a key and 20 instances of the character would be typed.

I painfully searched Google and MSN and yahoo for forums that would show the problem. No success.

It suddenly dawned on me that the batteries in my wireless keyboard and/or trackball–both logitech products–might be low. I replace the batteries…problem solved!

Whew. This is much better.

tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

